

SC Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission

Providing Opportunity. Promoting Choice.

Katherine H. Harrison Executive Director

Rotation of the South Carolina Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission

The rotation of the South Carolina Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission occurs each year after the summer meeting and is effective July 1.

2023-2024 COMMISSION MEMBERS

- Dr. Boone Hopkins, Converse University, Chair
- Dr. Gene Fant, North Greenville University, Vice Chair
- Dr. Lester McCorn, Clinton College, Secretary
- Mr. Keith Faulkner, Charleston Southern University
- Dr. Maurice Scherrens, Newberry College
- Dr. Anita Gustafson, Presbyterian College
- Dr. William Barker, Southern Wesleyan University
- Dr. Nayef Samhat, Wofford College
- Dr. Gregory Little, Interim President and Executive Director, CHE, Ex-officio

ROTATING OFF

ROTATING ON

Dr. John Dozier, Columbia College

Dr. Ernest McNealey, Allen University

Dr. Natalie Harder, Coker University

- Mr. Keith Faulkner, Charleston Southern University
- Dr. Nayef Samhat, Wofford College
- Dr. Maurice Scherrens, Newberry College

2024-2025 COMMISSION MEMBERS

- Dr. Boone Hopkins, Converse University, Chair
- Dr. Gene Fant, North Greenville University, Vice Chair
- Dr. Lester McCorn, Clinton College, Secretary
- Dr. Ernest McNealey, Allen University
- Dr. John Dozier, Columbia College
- Dr. Natalie Harder, Coker University
- Dr. Anita Gustafson, Presbyterian College
- Dr. William Barker, Southern Wesleyan University
- Dr. Jeff Perez, President and Executive Director, CHE, Ex-officio

REQUESTED ACTION: With Dr. Boone Hopkins, Dr. Gene Fant, and Dr. Lester McCorn remaining on the Commission for the 2024-2025 year, there is no requirement for new or replacement officers of the South Carolina Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission to be elected this year.