

111 Executive Center Drive Suite 242 Columbia, SC 29210 (803) 896-1120 info@sctuitiongrants.org

Katherine H. Harrison Executive Director

Rotation of the South Carolina Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission

The rotation of the South Carolina Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission occurs each year after the summer meeting and is effective July 1.

2022-2023 COMMISSION MEMBERS

Mr. Scott Cochran, Spartanburg Methodist College, Chair

Dr. Dondi Costin, Charleston Southern University, Vice Chair

Dr. Leroy Staggers, Morris College, Secretary

Dr. Maurice Scherrens, Newberry College

Dr. Gene Fant, North Greenville University

Dr. Matthew vandenBerg, Presbyterian College

Dr. William Barker, Southern Wesleyan University

Dr. Nayef Samhat, Wofford College

Dr. Rusty Monhollon, President and Executive Director, CHE, Ex-officio

ROTATING OFF

ROTATING ON

Mr. Scott Cochran, Spartanburg Methodist, Chair
Dr. Leroy Staggers, Morris College, Secretary
Dr. Boone Hopkins, Converse University

2023-2024 COMMISSION MEMBERS

Dr. Dondi Costin, (CSU's New President) (Dr. Costin Currently Vice Chair)

Dr. Lester McCorn, Clinton College

Dr. Boone Hopkins, Converse University

Dr. Maurice Scherrens, Newberry College

Dr. Gene Fant, North Greenville University

Dr. Matthew vandenBerg (PC's New President), Presbyterian College

Dr. William Barker, Southern Wesleyan University

Dr. Nayef Samhat, Wofford College

Dr. Rusty Monhollon, President and Executive Director, CHE, Ex-officio

REQUESTED ACTION: With Scott Cochran and Leroy Staggers rotating off the Commission, and with Dondi Costin no longer at Charleston Southern University, a new Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary of the 2023-2024 South Carolina Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission need to be elected.