## SOUTH CAROLINA TUITION GRANTS PROGRAM

HTTPS://SCTUITIONGRANTS.ORG

#### residents attending, on a full-time basis, one of the 22 participating independent colleges and universities for a first baccalaureate degree.

Find more information at sctuitiongrants.org/FAQ

Need-based grants awarded to eligible South Carolina

Must apply **annually** by submitting the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA), available online at **studentaid.gov**  Application Process

SC Tuition Grants Deadline is **AUGUST 1** 

• Must have financial need as determined by the FAFSA; and,

# Eligibility Requirements

About

- Must enroll full-time (at least 12 hours) each semester; and,
- Must be a South Carolina Resident for at least 1 year; and,
- Must meet the applicable academic requirements:
  Freshmen must have obtained a high school diploma (or equivalent) and be fully admitted as a degree-seeing student
  Upperclassmen must meet Satisfactory Academic Progress

### **Participating Colleges & Universities**

Allen University Anderson University Benedict College Bob Jones University Charleston Southern University Claflin University Clinton College Coker University Columbia College Columbia International University Converse University

Erskine College Furman University Limestone University Morris College Newberry College North Greenville University Presbyterian College Southern Wesleyan University Spartanburg Methodist College Voorhees University Wofford College





#### SC Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission

Providing Opportunity. Promoting Choice. 111 Executive Center Dr., Suite 242 Columbia, SC 29210 (803) 896-1120 \info@sctuitiongrants.org SC Tuition Grants are awarded to eligible students to be applied toward their Tuition and Fees at the independent college of their choice.

The Tuition Grants Program is made possible through annual appropriations by the South Carolina General Assembly and is administered by the SC Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission.